Documentation

Documentation

This content is archived.

Configuration

Configuration.png

The global configuration page is used for setting up the app and controlling who can access it.

Setup

For the app to work, you will need to provide an Organization ID and unscoped Organization API Key, as well as select a directory for the app to work in. To create an Organization API Key:

  1. Go to your site’s admin settings at admin.atlassian.com

  2. Select Organization settings → API keys

  3. Click Create API key and select API key without scopes

  4. Give your key a name and select an appropriate expiry date

  5. Click Create API key

  6. Copy the Organization ID and API key to the App and click Save
    (note: you will not be able to see the API key again, after clicking done. Note it somewhere safe)

After saving your API key and Organization ID, the banner notifying you of the API error should disappear. You can now choose a directory for the app to work in. If the error does not disappear, or you cannot select any directory, please refresh the page.

Access Control

Bulk User Actions allows you to precisely control which users or user groups can access the app. At a minimum, the user needs to be able to access the Marketplace Apps panel in the admin settings to be able to see the app. By default all members of the org-admins group are allowed access to it.

The Users field allows you to pick any number of users, who can access the app, regardless of which groups they are in.

The Groups field allows you to pick any number of groups, whose members are allowed to access the app.

(note: The user who installed the app will be saved as a “backup user” and thus will always have access to the app. Please be sure this account is secure but accessible)

User Actions

Bulk-Actions.png

After the app is configured, you will be able use the User Actions page to manage your organization’s users.

User Table

The table will show up to 20 users at a time, as well as their account status and, if the account is active, the dates when they last accessed specific Atlassian products within your organization. Due to technical limitations it is currently not possible to sort, filter or otherwise utilize this date and it only serves as information.

Search / Filters

You are able to use the search field to filter for both names and e-mail addresses. The Role, Status and Groups Filter allow you to further filter user selection, depending on your needs.

The table always updates automatically after any filter has changed.

Bulk Actions

In front of each account is a checkbox, which is used for selecting multiple accounts to run bulk actions on. You can select any number of accounts, except your own. It does not matter if an account is already in a desired status (i.e: you want to suspend 10 accounts and one of those selected is already suspended), the app will still function regardless.

If an error occurs during the Bulk Action, the app will automatically stop, notify you and keep accounts not yet affected by your change selected. Usually waiting for a few minutes and re-running the Bulk Action resolves any issues. If this is not the case, please check for any Jira related problems (such as API outages, service impacts, etc.) before contacting us.

Suspend

The Suspend Bulk Action disables all access to your organization for the account affected. They can no longer access Jira, Jira Service Management, Confluence or any other Products and Apps. Suspended accounts do not count towards your active license limit.

Restore

The Restore Bulk Action re-enables all access to your organization for the account affected. They will be able to access all products, active for their account again. Active accounts do count towards your active license limit.

Remove

The Remove Bulk Actions deletes the account from your organization. The affected accounts cannot be restored and will have to be invited to your instance again.

Add To Group(s)

The Add To Group(s) Bulk Action automatically adds all selected users to one or more selected groups. It does not matter if a selected account is already part of a selected group, the app will continue without any notice.

Remove From Group(s)

The Remove From Group(s) Bulk Action automatically removes all selected users from one or more selected groups. It does not matter if a selected account is not part of a selected group, the app will continue without any notice.