User Actions

User Actions


After the app is configured, you will be able use the User Actions page to manage your organization’s users.

 

Screenshot 2026-09-14 at 08-46-29 Bulk User Actions - Jira.png

 


 

User Table

The table will show up to 40 users at a time (configurable, 20 per default), as well as their account status and, if the account is active, the dates when they last accessed specific Atlassian products within your organization. Due to technical limitations it is not possible to sort, filter or otherwise utilize this date and it only serves as information.

 

Search / Filters

You are able to use the search field to filter for both names and e-mail addresses. The Role, Status, Groups and Claim Filter allow you to further filter user selection, depending on your needs. The table always updates automatically after any filter has changed.

The search field can be used to filter for specific users based on their email address by entering a list of comma separated emails (i.e user1@example.com, user2@example.com). A maximum of 100 email addresses may be entered at one time. This is a limitation fo the Atlassian API.

 

Bulk Actions

In front of each account is a checkbox, which is used for selecting multiple accounts to run bulk actions on. You can select any number of accounts, except your own. It does not matter if an account is already in a desired status (i.e: you want to suspend 10 accounts and one of those selected is already suspended), the app will still function regardless.

If an error occurs during the Bulk Action, the app will automatically stop, notify you and keep accounts not yet affected by your change selected. Usually waiting for a few minutes and re-running the Bulk Action resolves any issues. If this is not the case, please check for any Jira related problems (such as API outages, service impacts, etc.) before contacting us.

 

Suspend

The Suspend Bulk Action disables all access to your organization for the account affected. They can no longer access Jira, Jira Service Management, Confluence or any other Products and Apps. Suspended accounts do not count towards your active license limit.

Restore

The Restore Bulk Action re-enables all access to your organization for the account affected. They will be able to access all products, active for their account again. Active accounts do count towards your active license limit.

Remove (local users)

The Remove (local users) Bulk Actions deletes the account from your organization. It only works for accounts that were manually invited to your organization and will fail for accounts synchronized from an IDP. The affected accounts cannot be restored and will have to be invited to your instance again.

 

Remove (synced users)

The Remove (synced users) Bulk Actions deletes the account from your organization. It only works for accounts that were synchronized to your organization from an IDP and will fail for manually invited accounts. The affected accounts cannot be restored and will have to be invited to your instance again.

 

Add To Group(s)

The Add To Group(s) Bulk Action automatically adds all selected users to one or more selected groups. It does not matter if a selected account is already part of a selected group, the app will continue without any notice.

Remove From Group(s)

The Remove From Group(s) Bulk Action automatically removes all selected users from one or more selected groups. It does not matter if a selected account is not part of a selected group, the app will continue without any notice.